noobnetworking.blogg.se

What do i do with acer monitor drivers
What do i do with acer monitor drivers







  1. #What do i do with acer monitor drivers install
  2. #What do i do with acer monitor drivers drivers

There are five screws holding in two circuit boards (see the second picture). You'll need it later, so you should go get it back. At some point, the black plastic insulating film/sheet thing will fall to the ground, where it will possibly be grabbed by a poorly trained dog and taken into the kitchen. Set the screen aside and flip over the box. Sorry.Īt this point, the box should be completely disconnected from the rest of the monitor (you'll be tailing around the control board, but it's nothing to worry about). At any rate, the sides are a little weird - you still want to insert the screwdriver into the crease, but instead of twisting, you want to flex the front panel outward. I actually opened the top and the bottom first, then went to work on the sides, but you could probably do "top, side, bottom, t'other side" or "bottom, side, top, t'other side" (and in whichever direction your handedness inspires you). Work your way across the top or bottom edge, popping open the clips with the screwdriver. Once you've opened a gap, you can use a second screwdriver to hold open the gap, or (my approach) jam a finger in the gap and endure the pinching pain. don't TRY to break them, but breaking one or two might be inevitable. Several broke (see pictures), but it doesn't seem to have a negative impact on the reassembly. I found that a fairly large-bladed screwdriver, inserted in the crease along the edge and twisted, did a good job of popping apart the little clips holding the panels together.

what do i do with acer monitor drivers what do i do with acer monitor drivers

Don't go crazy-deep with the tip - you want to pry against the front and back plastic pieces, not against the screen. Starting at either the top or the bottom edge (the sides are weird), gently pry the panels apart using a flat-head screwdriver. I'll try to point out dumb stuff I did along the way, so you probably don't want to just look at the pictures and do what I did, or you'll repeat my dumb stuff too. Not sayin' this is the correct way, just the way it worked for me. I'm a mechanical guy, so I figured I could figure out how the thing went together (and therefore came apart). Spoiler alert: It worked for me on both monitors! I searched online for disassembly instructions for my monitor and came up empty, hence, this Instructable. I have two Acer X193W+ monitors that kicked the bucket, and I learned online that replacing their blown "caps" (that's what people who know electrical stuff and are cooler than me call "capacitors") can often make them fully functional for under $10. I apologize that some of my photos are a bit blurry or partially obscured by my gigantic paws, but I was actually taking photos to help with re-assembly, then thought about doing an Instructable quite far into the process. This is my first Instructable, so I thought I'd ease into it with a disassembly project, rather than actually making something, 'cause I figure I can slightly reduce the trouble you might get in following my steps. This project deals with capacitors on an LCD monitor power supply board, and the word "capacitor" comes from the Latin word for "capacity" (I believe), as in "this doo-dad has the capacity to kill you if you're not careful." Someone can fact check that for me. I'm not a licensed electrical-anything, so it's distinctly possible that I did something that could/should have killed me and I just lucked out. "man-made lightning"), you might want to give this a second thought. If you're not comfortable with electricity (a.k.a. When it's done click the "Finish" button.DISCLAIMER: This project involves electricity.

#What do i do with acer monitor drivers install

Click Next again.ħ.If you get a message that the driver is not has not passed Windows Logo testing click the "Continue anyway" button.Ĩ.The driver will install now. This will bring you back to the hardware wizard.

#What do i do with acer monitor drivers drivers

This will open the Update Driver Software window.Ĥ.Click the Browse my computer for driver software button then click the "Let me pick from a list of device drivers on my computer" button.ĥ.Click the "Have Disk…" button, this will open the "Install from disk" window.Ħ.Click the Browse button then navigate to the folder you extracted the monitor driver to (I.E. Click the Diver tab then the Update Driver button.

what do i do with acer monitor drivers

Now click the Advanced Settings button.ģ.Now click the Monitor tab then the Properties button.

what do i do with acer monitor drivers

To install monitor drivers in Microsoft Windows Vista:ġ.Go to the Control Panel by clicking the Start button then Control Panel.Ģ.Click Appearance and Personalization, Personalization, then Display Settings.









What do i do with acer monitor drivers